The Management Council is directed by a 18-member Executive Council.  The Personnel Director and the Chair of the Education Committee are two permanent non-elected seats on the Executive Council.  The remaining 16-members must include at least one (1) retiree, but no more than three (3), six (6) Department Heads, and serve a three (3) year term.  Members are elected at term end each December by the full Los Angeles County Management Council membership.

The Executive Council elects the following officers to serve a three (3) year term:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer

The Executive Council has instituted the following six (6) committees to carry out the day-to-day functions:

  • Communications
  • Education
  • Membership
  • Mentorship
  • Policy Development and Implementation, and the
  • Special Services.

Each committee invites members to volunteer by assisting in one of the six committees. 

The Executive Council meets monthly to discuss issues and develop programs while managing a balanced annual budget.





Jackie Guevarra

Plans and organizes monthly educational seminars on relevant management topics.

Special Services

Kashari Jones

Plans and organizes periodic special events for the benefit of council members.


Maria Ayala-Galvan

Updates and maintains the current roster of Management Council membership.


James Allen

Promotes awareness of the Management Council and its events via an electronic newsletter and this website.


Daniel Rojas

Design programs to expand and enhance interactions with other members for coaching and guidance.